Non-Fiction Review: Elizabeth George’s “15 Verses to Pray for Your Husband”

This book isn’t released until September 1 of this year, and I’ve already personally recommended it to someone! I’m also planning to make this book my go-to for any wedding gift I will need in the future. It is amazing.

Personal fact, I am newly married. I’m so thankful I came across this work now, early on in my own marriage, as the fundamentals within are, and will be, so impactful for my husband and myself. It felt like long-standing blinders were coming off with each page, a deeper understanding of my husband in his roles, and a new clarity as to how I can best support him as his wife.

The work is not very long overall, but each page is packed with insights that explain and round-out the portions of a husband’s life to pray for, and the verses Mrs. George chose. It took a few days for me to work my way through the whole book, but I was completely refreshed and energized by the end!

I appreciated that Mrs. George often quoted her husband, his books, and his research, so that the reader could be assured that what the author was sharing was not assuming what a husband needs, but responding out of real experience and conversation.

You can hear the echoes of the strong bond of the author’s marriage in the way she writes, as well as the love she has for her husband, and for her readers. I loved Mrs. George’s encouraging and conversational style, it will make you eager to move mountains! I can’t wait to read more of her work.

I received a review copy of this work from the publisher through NetGalley

One thought on “Non-Fiction Review: Elizabeth George’s “15 Verses to Pray for Your Husband”

  1. Pingback: Non-fiction Review: Barbara Rainey’s “Letters to My Daughters” | Student Of Opinions

Leave a Reply

