Non-Fiction Review: Timothy Dailey’s “The Paranormal Conspiracy”

This book is a definitive example of 1 Peter 3:15, one of the best I have come across. There is a fine line between articulating what you believe and clearly explaining why you hold those convictions, opposed to screaming your view at whoever is listening and walking away with a self-righteous sniff. This book is definitely the former.

Mr. Dailey is a professor, and I would love the chance to sit in his classes, as his writing style is that of a great teacher, clear and concise, with a well-researched, documented foundation. I learned a great deal about the history behind different movements and ideologies, but was never overwhelmed. The topic of “The Paranormal Conspiracy” is weighty, and takes time to work through, but is completely worth the time. I came away with greater understanding and clarity of the world around me, and how to relate to it through my faith.

I was reminded of Frank Peretti’s “This Present Darkness” and “Piercing the Darkness”, two of my favorite books to recommend. I see this as a great compliment to add to the stack the next time I loan them!

I received a review copy of this work from the publisher through NetGalley.

Leave a Reply

