Fiction Review: Heron Carvic’s “Picture Miss Seeton”

This is my first Miss Seeton mystery – and I am completely hooked. I will definitely be getting into this series! 

This book was wonderful. The amazingly unique characters stay with you, as the author’s unique flavor lingers long after you’ve consumed the last page. My two favorite, besides Miss Seeton, of course, are the Oracle and Sir George. The gentlemen take over the narrative at certain points, but they are so drastically different in their thinking and speaking style, that the reader knows exactly where they are and what is going on. The author’s skill here in character creation is something younger authors can learn a lot from!

Also, I like mysteries that the reader can’t figure out from the first page. In this one, we had different pieces to what was going on – but Miss Seeton figures things out about the same time as the reader, which kept me engaged in the work.

In all, a very fun read that I will be highly recommending!

I received a review copy of this work from the publisher through NetGalley

Leave a Reply

